We are moving! Our new address is 1501 Presidential Way, Suite 11, West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bentz Eye Center

When it comes to your and your family's eye health, we know how important it is for you to find easily accessible resources and content. At Bentz Eye Center, our team understands that part of this step includes looking at testimonials from current and former patients. Because of this, we have compiled a list of our reviews from across the web in one easy spot. That way, you can read through our patient reviews, look over our services, and learn more about our ophthalmologists in West Palm Beach, FL. Please schedule an appointment to learn more about our services and team members.

Filter45 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2022

Dr. Bentz was the best eye doctor I've ever known. God bless you Dr. Bentz for everything you did for my parents, and me. You are an excellent eye doctor, friendly, kind and the best person I've ever meet. I will never find a better eye doctor then you, but I'm trying. Dr. Bentz, God be with you and your family. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from U.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

Very nice wonderful atmosphere, staff is courteous and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2022

I have been going to Bentz Eye Center since I can remember. Very friendly staff takes very good care of there patience. My whole family goes there. And the ladies in the eye center wear you buy your glasses are so friendly and helpful. Just love Bentz Eye Center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2022

Went to the new place. It was easy to find. Still have the most amazing staff. Very caring, personable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2022

I have been going to Bentz Eye Center since I can remember. Very friendly staff takes very good care of there patience. My whole family goes there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

Staff are always nice. Always professional. I've been a patient for over 14 years & my children. I trust them with my eye site & recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 07, 2022

The entire staff was so kind and attentive. My scheduled appointment was on on-time and the examination and glasses selection was a smooth and swift process. I highly recommend !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2022

Bentz eye ctr the Best. So accomodating, considerate, understanding. Staff so pleasant and kind. Really care about their patient's. Been w them since 1971. That says a lot !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2021

Dr. Rothschild and the staff are kind and professional yet gentle and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2021

Staff (doctors, techs, assistants, etc.) are all very pleasant with great customer/patient service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2021

Last year Dr. Farag prescribed a prism to even out my vision and alleviate double vision. It worked as promised. This year there is not enough change to call for a new prescription, but I do have the beginning of cataracts. Surgery is not yet called for so we will just monitor for now. The doctor and her staff are friendly and caring competent and professional. I heartily recommend them at Bentz Eye practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2021

Last year Dr. Farag prescribed a prism to even out my vision and alleviate double vision. It worked as promised. This year there is not enough change to call for a new prescription, but I do have the beginning of cataracts. Surgery is not yet called for so we will just monitor for now. The doctor and her staff are friendly and caring competent and professional. I heartily recommend them at Bentz Eye practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2021

I felt that the eye exam was very though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

Today was one of the best eye exams I have ever had. I appreciated that Dr. Rothschild took time to sit ant talk with me at the end of all of the exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2021

Rose was excellent. Friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help me during an emergency where I damaged my frames. Great lenses, even better staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2021

Our eye's office for years. The best! Great staff, very kind and patient. Mahiry Paquin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Our eye's office for years. The best! Great staff, very kind and patient. Mahiry Paquin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Friendly, fast attention to patients. Waits are usually short. Doctor always willing to answer all questions. Staff is very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2021

Doctor and staff were very professional and friendly...no problems. Myself and family have visited Bentz eye center over 10 years and our 1st annual experience with Dr Rothschild and staff have been good 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Talked on the phone with Vicky about ordering my contacts. I accidentally used an old website to order them and there was a bug with the actual Bentz website. She contacted me to cancel the order and re-place the order with the correct website and didn’t charge me for shipping. It really was no bother, but she did go above and beyond with helping me and making sure I got my refund and even matched the first price I paid! She was very kind with a great sense of humor and patience. Never had a bad experience here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2021

Rose did a FANTASTIC job with my eyeglasses! Professional, courteous and very experienced at fitting you with perfect glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2021

The employees was very friendly and professional when I ask questions they respond too what I asking the job well done More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

This is the most pleasant doctor’s office I have ever been in. Everyone is so welcoming and you are always treated with respect and a smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

What a wonderful professional staff who go above and beyond with every patient. Some of the most customer centric individuals I have seen in a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2021

Love that it is close the Staff very helpful going out there way to make sure you understand the procedure and my Doctor Rothchild More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

Love that it is close the Staff very helpful going out there way to make sure you understand the procedure and my Doctor Rothchild More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Its is always a pleasure seeing Dr. Farag, she is very patient and professional. The Staff at Bentz Eye Center are all very professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2021

Dr. Rothschild explained the issue with my eyes, Actually prescribe medication to help with the issue. I felt very comfortable with him. First dr. just scheduled more appointments without prescribing a remedy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I seen a patient for more than 15 years. When ever I go to my appointment the staff is always professional and very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Understanding and very informative More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

Dr. Rothschild explained the issue with my eyes, Actually prescribe medication to help with the issue. I felt very comfortable with him. First dr. just scheduled more appointments without prescribing a remedy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Saw Dr Shawn Iverson at Bentz Eye Center for a second opinion on MGD and Ocular Rosasea for a second opinion based on a negative experience with a previous Dr. I found Dr Iverson to be a consummate Professional, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. I soon realized I was in the capable hands of a credible Opthamologist. He changed my treatment regimen and put me at ease. Excellent experience and highly recommended. In addition the entire staff are considerate, friendly and caring. Thank you. A credit to your profession!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2020

I went to this place yesterday with my son and the staff were outstanding. Doctor Baker explained with details everything she was doing and made us feel very comfortable. Reception was friendly, as well as other staff. For someone like me that has dealt with eye doctors since a child, several surgeries, glasses. My son, now 17, been wearing glasses since he was 8. I can honestly determine if the place is good or not. I was skeptical at first with the reviews seen here going to the place, but I'm glad that I went with my gut feeling and me and my son are very pleased with the visit. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I went to this place yesterday with my son and the staff were outstanding. Doctor Baker explained with details everything she was doing and made us feel very comfortable. Reception was friendly, as well as other staff. For someone like me that has dealt with eye doctors since a child, several surgeries, glasses. My son, now 17, been wearing glasses since he was 8. I can honestly determine if the place is good or not. I was skeptical at first with the reviews seen here going to the place, but I'm glad that I went with my gut feeling and me and my son are very pleased with the visit. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

The BEST eye doctor in town. I've been going for years and would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Great place I had a great exam. I ordered my glasses from Patty in the optical center there she was great. I get a lot of compliments on my frame More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Office is a bit outdated (exam rooms, waiting room) but the lasik exam room is super impressive and techy. Over a year in and still haven't had any issues with my lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had lasik and it went great . I went in practically blind without my glasses on. Zero pain and less than 24 hours later , 20/15 vision could not be happier! I have worn glasses my whole adult life. Thank you guys so much and especially Dr. Bentz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had PRK (a version of LASIK) done at his office. It has been 7 years and I am still without glasses. The nurses were so patient with me as I was super nervous. They even gave me a CD of my surgery (never watched it). Very pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Always excellent service and Staff. De. Benz is excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Always very helpful and accommodating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

My Wife and I have been going to Bentz Eye Center for many years. Dr. Bentz and his staff have always been professional and thorough. Thank you for the top-notch care and attention to detail. I have recommended your Lasik surgery to friends and family and all have been very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2017

My Wife and I have been going to Bentz Eye Center for many years. Dr. Bentz and his staff have always been professional and thorough. Thank you for the top-notch care and attention to detail. I have recommended your Lasik surgery to friends and family and all have been very pleased. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2016

It's ok Costco better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2012

Great ppl. very nice & I only had 2 wait 2 minutes past my app time. Will do business again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.