Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bentz Eye Center

When it comes to your and your family's eye health, we know how important it is for you to find easily accessible resources and content. At Bentz Eye Center, our team understands that part of this step includes looking at testimonials from current and former patients. Because of this, we have compiled a list of our reviews from across the web in one easy spot. That way, you can read through our patient reviews, look over our services, and learn more about our ophthalmologists in West Palm Beach, FL. Please schedule an appointment to learn more about our services and team members.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2021

I had my lassie surgery on Friday and on Saturday, my vision was so clear. I really I'm so happy that I had it done. Love the entire staff, very professional and Dr Bentz is the best. Thank you so much for giving my vision back:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2021

10 star rating!! Dr. Bentz came to me through a couple of personal references and he certainly did not disappoint. Had cataract surgery on one eye and had near perfect vision the next morning! It was frightened to have this surgery, but Dr. Bentz and his staff reassured me and made me extremely comfortable! I cannot wait to have my next eye done and have the perfect vision I have wanted my entire life!! Thank you, Bentz Eye Center, from the bottom of my heart!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

What a wonderful professional staff who go above and beyond with every patient. Some of the most customer centric individuals I have seen in a long time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

Love that it is close the Staff very helpful going out there way to make sure you understand the procedure and my Doctor Rothchild More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Its is always a pleasure seeing Dr. Farag, she is very patient and professional. The Staff at Bentz Eye Center are all very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I seen a patient for more than 15 years. When ever I go to my appointment the staff is always professional and very nice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Understanding and very informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2020

Exceptional service. For the 1st time since I started wearing glasses (and contacts) I can actually see! I’ve been wearing corrective lenses for 50 years, and this is the best I’ve ever seen. Everyone in the office are really nice to deal with. I don’t have insurance, but it’s worth it to me to pay privately to see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 21, 2020

Dr Rothchild's assistant Gia was very thorough and took me through my symptoms, possible causes and solutions. She gave me some samples. I then met with Dr R. He was also thorough and very professional. He examined me and took me through what I had to do re: medication. I will go back for a follow up in 10 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 21, 2020

Very professional. Efficient. Effective. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Saw Dr Shawn Iverson at Bentz Eye Center for a second opinion on MGD and Ocular Rosasea for a second opinion based on a negative experience with a previous Dr. I found Dr Iverson to be a consummate Professional, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. I soon realized I was in the capable hands of a credible Opthamologist. He changed my treatment regimen and put me at ease. Excellent experience and highly recommended. In addition the entire staff are considerate, friendly and caring. Thank you. A credit to your profession!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

Saw Dr Shawn Iverson at Bentz Eye Center for a second opinion on MGD and Ocular Rosasea for a second opinion based on a negative experience with a previous Dr. I found Dr Iverson to be a consummate Professional, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. I soon realized I was in the capable hands of a credible Opthamologist. He changed my treatment regimen and put me at ease. Excellent experience and highly recommended. In addition the entire staff are considerate, friendly and caring. Thank you. A credit to your profession!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 12, 2019

cataract surgery at Rothchild institute. - My cataract surgery by dr Rothchild was a complete success. The entire staff were excellent in every way. I highly recommend dr Rothchild. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I went to this place yesterday with my son and the staff were outstanding. Doctor Baker explained with details everything she was doing and made us feel very comfortable. Reception was friendly, as well as other staff. For someone like me that has dealt with eye doctors since a child, several surgeries, glasses. My son, now 17, been wearing glasses since he was 8. I can honestly determine if the place is good or not. I was skeptical at first with the reviews seen here going to the place, but I'm glad that I went with my gut feeling and me and my son are very pleased with the visit. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

The BEST eye doctor in town. I've been going for years and would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Great place I had a great exam. I ordered my glasses from Patty in the optical center there she was great. I get a lot of compliments on my frame More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2019

Terrific Doctor and Staff - I recently had cataracts removed from both eyes. Being a photographer I suddenly found the world so much brighter. Kitchen light bulbs no longer needed replacement and my headlights and night driving made an incredible difference. I also opted for the LRI Lumbar Relaxing Incisions to correct my astigmatism. My left eye is far better as my right is still healing. The staff and techs are always there for you including all the pre and post visits. I rate The Rothchild Institute a solid 5.0. Stephen L Delray Beach Florida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

I have been a patient o Dr. Rothchild for 30 years, as eye disease runs in my family. He took excellent care of my mother, though she did have RP, which to this day has no cure. He took care of my husband with laser surgery , due to extremely high eye pressure, the outcome was very successful . He has done two cataract surgeries for me , and the outcome has been amazing. I love everyone who works along side of him, and the front desk people are extremely competent and congenial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2019

10 star rating!! Dr. Bentz came to me through a couple of personal references and he certainly did not disappoint. Had cataract surgery on one eye and had near perfect vision the next morning! It was frightened to have this surgery, but Dr. Bentz and his staff reassured me and made me extremely comfortable! I cannot wait to have my next eye done and have the perfect vision I have wanted my entire life!! Thank you, Bentz Eye Center, from the bottom of my heart!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2019

Great Experience - Always nervous when having a procedure/surgery done. Everyone was so courteous, helpful and patient, it made me feel more comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 17, 2019

Came in with excruciating pain in my left eye and called, took me right away, was told they were happy i came in bc it ended up being a piece of metal shaving IN MY EYE! They did something and the pain was completely gone in like 2 hours. Awesome place ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 06, 2018

What a wonderful doctor! He exhibited professionalism, knowledge, and caring. I would strongly recommend him, as he was recommended to me. He also has a positive outlook in life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2018

What a wonderful doctor! He exhibited professionalism, knowledge, and caring. I would strongly recommend him, as he was recommended to me. He also has a positive outlook in life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Bentz since the 1990’s.  I have had both lasik surgery and cataract surgery performed by Dr. Bentz.  The outcome has been wonderful.  "I can see!!!"His office staff has always been extremely nice and very helpful, I highly recommend this practice.  (I personally do not understand the negative comments...I have never experienced a bad visit here). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had PRK (a version of LASIK) done at his office. It has been 7 years and I am still without glasses. The nurses were so patient with me as I was super nervous. They even gave me a CD of my surgery (never watched it). Very pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had lasik and it went great . I went in practically blind without my glasses on. Zero pain and less than 24 hours later , 20/15 vision could not be happier! I have worn glasses my whole adult life. Thank you guys so much and especially Dr. Bentz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2017

I had my lassie surgery on Friday and on Saturday, my vision was so clear. I really I'm so happy that I had it done. Love the entire staff, very professional and Dr Bentz is the best. Thank you so much for giving my vision back:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2017

The location was shorthanded but the service was still tiptop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Always excellent service and Staff. De. Benz is excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Always very helpful and accommodating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

My Wife and I have been going to Bentz Eye Center for many years. Dr. Bentz and his staff have always been professional and thorough. Thank you for the top-notch care and attention to detail. I have recommended your Lasik surgery to friends and family and all have been very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2017

Had my lasik surgery done about a year ago and overall it was a wonderful experience! Dr bentz is very experienced and he and his staff eased my anxiety throughout the whole process. The rest of the staff is wonderful as well! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to see without glasses or contacts in their way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2016

I have a very complex eyeglass prizm lens prescription and Dr. Farag did the eye exam by herself at Bascom Palmer Eye Institute which turned out to be spot-on. This is a highly skilled optometrist for complex eyeglass prescriptions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2016

Just had my lasik surgery done today and overall it was a wonderful experience! Dr bentz is very experienced and he and his staff eased my anxiety throughout the whole process. The rest of the staff is wonderful as well! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to see without glasses or contacts in their way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2014

I must say the staff was great except for one black haired woman.I took my dad who is 69 years old,sweetheart to get an exam,sat with the black haired woman who seemed like she hated her job,got the evaluation and waited for DR. Benz,he explained what was wrong with my dads eye and then we set up the surgery,scheduling was amazing,Heather was her name just a pleasure.We had the surgery,no complications,my dad is happy and he can see againI definately recommend Dr Benz,he and his staff,very professional except for the black haired woman.Excellent service... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful office....great doctor...bad scheduling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2012

He was very personable and professional. He took his time explaining my options. His assistant was knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2012

Great ppl. very nice & I only had 2 wait 2 minutes past my app time. Will do business again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.