Patient Reviews

Reviews for Bentz Eye Center

When it comes to your and your family's eye health, we know how important it is for you to find easily accessible resources and content. At Bentz Eye Center, our team understands that part of this step includes looking at testimonials from current and former patients. Because of this, we have compiled a list of our reviews from across the web in one easy spot. That way, you can read through our patient reviews, look over our services, and learn more about our ophthalmologists in West Palm Beach, FL. Please schedule an appointment to learn more about our services and team members.

Filter21 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

This is the most pleasant doctor’s office I have ever been in. Everyone is so welcoming and you are always treated with respect and a smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

What a wonderful professional staff who go above and beyond with every patient. Some of the most customer centric individuals I have seen in a long time. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I have been going to Bentz for 25 years. I missed 2020 because of covid. So I just went in April 2021, didn't know it had been sold. My insurance was accepted only to find out that it is for Medical only and then they say that now I have to pay for prescription. I have never ever had to. But my insurance is different. I need to get glasses so I had to pay, felt like I was being robbed. But no one tells you that the lens and glasses office are an independent corporation and doesn't take your insurance yet. Never going back. The front staff were nice and the doctor was polite. But this nickel and dime was not friendly. I understand they also had other complaints. No up front information so you can make a better decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

Love that it is close the Staff very helpful going out there way to make sure you understand the procedure and my Doctor Rothchild More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Its is always a pleasure seeing Dr. Farag, she is very patient and professional. The Staff at Bentz Eye Center are all very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I seen a patient for more than 15 years. When ever I go to my appointment the staff is always professional and very nice More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I have been faithful patient for Bentz Eyes center, for 4 years loved doctor Benz and the Stuff. However since Dr. Bentz sold out to a unprofessional corporations i had nothing but problems , i had my eyes checked in Oct 2020 had my left eye contact switched twice !! because i could not see out of it.!!!come to find out the doctor had giving me the wrong prescription. she took fault in the matter. I when last week to pick up my left eye contact, and was told that i have to pay for the contacts!!!! . i had to contact my vision insurance to find out they told me they paid . i called Bentz 3 times to get all kind of excuse and run around. i still don not have the contact nor any one has called me back. please save your self the aggregation and find a better eye doctor. oh they will not give you the corporation phone number to call them to complain neither. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2021

Understanding and very informative More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

Dr. Rothschild explained the issue with my eyes, Actually prescribe medication to help with the issue. I felt very comfortable with him. First dr. just scheduled more appointments without prescribing a remedy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Saw Dr Shawn Iverson at Bentz Eye Center for a second opinion on MGD and Ocular Rosasea for a second opinion based on a negative experience with a previous Dr. I found Dr Iverson to be a consummate Professional, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. I soon realized I was in the capable hands of a credible Opthamologist. He changed my treatment regimen and put me at ease. Excellent experience and highly recommended. In addition the entire staff are considerate, friendly and caring. Thank you. A credit to your profession!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I went to this place yesterday with my son and the staff were outstanding. Doctor Baker explained with details everything she was doing and made us feel very comfortable. Reception was friendly, as well as other staff. For someone like me that has dealt with eye doctors since a child, several surgeries, glasses. My son, now 17, been wearing glasses since he was 8. I can honestly determine if the place is good or not. I was skeptical at first with the reviews seen here going to the place, but I'm glad that I went with my gut feeling and me and my son are very pleased with the visit. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

The BEST eye doctor in town. I've been going for years and would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Great place I had a great exam. I ordered my glasses from Patty in the optical center there she was great. I get a lot of compliments on my frame More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Office is a bit outdated (exam rooms, waiting room) but the lasik exam room is super impressive and techy. Over a year in and still haven't had any issues with my lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had PRK (a version of LASIK) done at his office. It has been 7 years and I am still without glasses. The nurses were so patient with me as I was super nervous. They even gave me a CD of my surgery (never watched it). Very pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had lasik and it went great . I went in practically blind without my glasses on. Zero pain and less than 24 hours later , 20/15 vision could not be happier! I have worn glasses my whole adult life. Thank you guys so much and especially Dr. Bentz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Always excellent service and Staff. De. Benz is excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

My Wife and I have been going to Bentz Eye Center for many years. Dr. Bentz and his staff have always been professional and thorough. Thank you for the top-notch care and attention to detail. I have recommended your Lasik surgery to friends and family and all have been very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Always very helpful and accommodating More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2016

It's ok Costco better More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2012

Great ppl. very nice & I only had 2 wait 2 minutes past my app time. Will do business again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.