Patient Reviews

Reviews for West Palm Beach, FL Ophthalmologist Robert Bentz, D.O., Founder

When it comes to your and your family's eye health, we know how important it is for you to find easily accessible resources and content. At Bentz Eye Center, our team understands that part of this step includes looking at testimonials from current and former patients. Because of this, we have compiled a list of our reviews from across the web in one easy spot. That way, you can read through our patient reviews, look over our services, and learn more about our ophthalmologists in West Palm Beach, FL. Please schedule an appointment to learn more about our services and team members.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2021

I had my lassie surgery on Friday and on Saturday, my vision was so clear. I really I'm so happy that I had it done. Love the entire staff, very professional and Dr Bentz is the best. Thank you so much for giving my vision back:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2021

10 star rating!! Dr. Bentz came to me through a couple of personal references and he certainly did not disappoint. Had cataract surgery on one eye and had near perfect vision the next morning! It was frightened to have this surgery, but Dr. Bentz and his staff reassured me and made me extremely comfortable! I cannot wait to have my next eye done and have the perfect vision I have wanted my entire life!! Thank you, Bentz Eye Center, from the bottom of my heart!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

This is the most pleasant doctor’s office I have ever been in. Everyone is so welcoming and you are always treated with respect and a smile More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2021

I have been going to Bentz for 25 years. I missed 2020 because of covid. So I just went in April 2021, didn't know it had been sold. My insurance was accepted only to find out that it is for Medical only and then they say that now I have to pay for prescription. I have never ever had to. But my insurance is different. I need to get glasses so I had to pay, felt like I was being robbed. But no one tells you that the lens and glasses office are an independent corporation and doesn't take your insurance yet. Never going back. The front staff were nice and the doctor was polite. But this nickel and dime was not friendly. I understand they also had other complaints. No up front information so you can make a better decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

Love that it is close the Staff very helpful going out there way to make sure you understand the procedure and my Doctor Rothchild More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2021

Its is always a pleasure seeing Dr. Farag, she is very patient and professional. The Staff at Bentz Eye Center are all very professional. More

1.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2021

I have been faithful patient for Bentz Eyes center, for 4 years loved doctor Benz and the Stuff. However since Dr. Bentz sold out to a unprofessional corporations i had nothing but problems , i had my eyes checked in Oct 2020 had my left eye contact switched twice !! because i could not see out of it.!!!come to find out the doctor had giving me the wrong prescription. she took fault in the matter. I when last week to pick up my left eye contact, and was told that i have to pay for the contacts!!!! . i had to contact my vision insurance to find out they told me they paid . i called Bentz 3 times to get all kind of excuse and run around. i still don not have the contact nor any one has called me back. please save your self the aggregation and find a better eye doctor. oh they will not give you the corporation phone number to call them to complain neither. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2020

Exceptional service. For the 1st time since I started wearing glasses (and contacts) I can actually see! I’ve been wearing corrective lenses for 50 years, and this is the best I’ve ever seen. Everyone in the office are really nice to deal with. I don’t have insurance, but it’s worth it to me to pay privately to see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 21, 2020

Dr Rothchild's assistant Gia was very thorough and took me through my symptoms, possible causes and solutions. She gave me some samples. I then met with Dr R. He was also thorough and very professional. He examined me and took me through what I had to do re: medication. I will go back for a follow up in 10 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

Saw Dr Shawn Iverson at Bentz Eye Center for a second opinion on MGD and Ocular Rosasea for a second opinion based on a negative experience with a previous Dr. I found Dr Iverson to be a consummate Professional, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. I soon realized I was in the capable hands of a credible Opthamologist. He changed my treatment regimen and put me at ease. Excellent experience and highly recommended. In addition the entire staff are considerate, friendly and caring. Thank you. A credit to your profession!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2019

Saw Dr Shawn Iverson at Bentz Eye Center for a second opinion on MGD and Ocular Rosasea for a second opinion based on a negative experience with a previous Dr. I found Dr Iverson to be a consummate Professional, knowledgeable, patient and compassionate. I soon realized I was in the capable hands of a credible Opthamologist. He changed my treatment regimen and put me at ease. Excellent experience and highly recommended. In addition the entire staff are considerate, friendly and caring. Thank you. A credit to your profession!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

I went to this place yesterday with my son and the staff were outstanding. Doctor Baker explained with details everything she was doing and made us feel very comfortable. Reception was friendly, as well as other staff. For someone like me that has dealt with eye doctors since a child, several surgeries, glasses. My son, now 17, been wearing glasses since he was 8. I can honestly determine if the place is good or not. I was skeptical at first with the reviews seen here going to the place, but I'm glad that I went with my gut feeling and me and my son are very pleased with the visit. I would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

The BEST eye doctor in town. I've been going for years and would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2019

Terrific Doctor and Staff - I recently had cataracts removed from both eyes. Being a photographer I suddenly found the world so much brighter. Kitchen light bulbs no longer needed replacement and my headlights and night driving made an incredible difference. I also opted for the LRI Lumbar Relaxing Incisions to correct my astigmatism. My left eye is far better as my right is still healing. The staff and techs are always there for you including all the pre and post visits. I rate The Rothchild Institute a solid 5.0. Stephen L Delray Beach Florida More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

I have been a patient o Dr. Rothchild for 30 years, as eye disease runs in my family. He took excellent care of my mother, though she did have RP, which to this day has no cure. He took care of my husband with laser surgery , due to extremely high eye pressure, the outcome was very successful . He has done two cataract surgeries for me , and the outcome has been amazing. I love everyone who works along side of him, and the front desk people are extremely competent and congenial. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2019

10 star rating!! Dr. Bentz came to me through a couple of personal references and he certainly did not disappoint. Had cataract surgery on one eye and had near perfect vision the next morning! It was frightened to have this surgery, but Dr. Bentz and his staff reassured me and made me extremely comfortable! I cannot wait to have my next eye done and have the perfect vision I have wanted my entire life!! Thank you, Bentz Eye Center, from the bottom of my heart!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 21, 2019

Great Experience - Always nervous when having a procedure/surgery done. Everyone was so courteous, helpful and patient, it made me feel more comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 06, 2018

What a wonderful doctor! He exhibited professionalism, knowledge, and caring. I would strongly recommend him, as he was recommended to me. He also has a positive outlook in life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2018

What a wonderful doctor! He exhibited professionalism, knowledge, and caring. I would strongly recommend him, as he was recommended to me. He also has a positive outlook in life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Bentz since the 1990’s.  I have had both lasik surgery and cataract surgery performed by Dr. Bentz.  The outcome has been wonderful.  "I can see!!!"His office staff has always been extremely nice and very helpful, I highly recommend this practice.  (I personally do not understand the negative comments...I have never experienced a bad visit here). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had PRK (a version of LASIK) done at his office. It has been 7 years and I am still without glasses. The nurses were so patient with me as I was super nervous. They even gave me a CD of my surgery (never watched it). Very pleased with the outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2018

I had lasik and it went great . I went in practically blind without my glasses on. Zero pain and less than 24 hours later , 20/15 vision could not be happier! I have worn glasses my whole adult life. Thank you guys so much and especially Dr. Bentz More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2017

I had my lassie surgery on Friday and on Saturday, my vision was so clear. I really I'm so happy that I had it done. Love the entire staff, very professional and Dr Bentz is the best. Thank you so much for giving my vision back:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

My Wife and I have been going to Bentz Eye Center for many years. Dr. Bentz and his staff have always been professional and thorough. Thank you for the top-notch care and attention to detail. I have recommended your Lasik surgery to friends and family and all have been very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2017

Had my lasik surgery done about a year ago and overall it was a wonderful experience! Dr bentz is very experienced and he and his staff eased my anxiety throughout the whole process. The rest of the staff is wonderful as well! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to see without glasses or contacts in their way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2016

Just had my lasik surgery done today and overall it was a wonderful experience! Dr bentz is very experienced and he and his staff eased my anxiety throughout the whole process. The rest of the staff is wonderful as well! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who wants to see without glasses or contacts in their way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2013

Beautiful office....great doctor...bad scheduling More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2012

Great ppl. very nice & I only had 2 wait 2 minutes past my app time. Will do business again. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.